Thoughts and scribblings of an overactive mind.

Submission

It’s usually a bad word isn’t it? To be submissive, to submit to someone, it carries a bit of a negative connotation. But today that word was fantastic! Arduous, yes – hair pullingly terrifying, but fantastic! Yes, today was the day I submitted my first book to an agency! Hoorah!

I now know that I’d rather watch Fearne Cotton all day then write a synopsis, but it’s done. I was amazed at how worked up I was getting, I didn’t get that worked up over uni essays. I was sighing and pulling hair and gritting my teeth, drafting and re-drafting, but it got to a point where I realised that I could only do so much, and then it would have to do.

So it’s done, it’s sent. Six weeks they reckon, I hope it’s not that long. I know it will probably be a no, but there’s always hope! For only when defeat is certain can we truly despair.

3 responses

  1. Rich White

    Did you get my email with synopses?

    February 14, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    • no I didn’t! I don’t know why? mhead88_94@hotmail.com right? Well I’ve submitted it now – I think I did quite well – I certainly made sure that my passion came across and that I sounded like a nice person.

      February 17, 2011 at 12:54 pm

  2. Rich White

    hmm, very strange. when you email me about the writing gig i’ll send them to you then so you can use the mfor your next submission if need be.

    February 17, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Leave a Reply

