Thoughts and scribblings of an overactive mind.

SLOW

Slow comes from the old english slaw, which means inactive, sluggish and a bit stupid. That sort of sums me up for today. I feel I would make a poor exhibit at a zoo, I’d be the bane of visitors everywhere, probably have kids banging on my cage to try and get me to move. Fat chance. I’ve been in the same position for about four hours now, just on the sofa, laptop on lap, head resting uncomfortably on the armrest. The Doctor Who DVD has completed it’s run of four episodes, and is now just a muted title screen. Great episodes, catherine tate at her comedic best:

Doctor: “I need something salty!” Donna: “What about this?” Doctor: “What is it?” Donna: “SALT!” Doctor: “That’s too salty.” Donna: “Oh that’s too salty!”

Great stuff. But other than that I’ve done zippo. Zilch. Nada. Usually that wouldn’t bother me, but you see I went and made all those promises to myself that I’d be all productive, taking charge of things. I was going to write suite 101 articles today, I mean there’s a way for me to actually make some money, all I have to do is write and over time I get paid. I could actually be earning money now but I’m not, I’m just sitting here tutting and sighing with a mild neck ache, refreshing facebook and hotmail every five seconds to see if anything’s happened. Any notifications? No. Any emails? No. Half hoping to see something from the agency, what a dumbo, they said six weeks, why would they reply today! I annoy myself when I’m like this.

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr dear this is no good. No sir-ee bob, no good whatsoever. Must stop all this silly slowness.

RIGHT, plan. THREE suite 101 articles written before bed tonight. THREE. I can commit to that. If I do that then I’ll feel like I’ve achieved something. Yes. That’s the plan.

There will be no self sabotage today.

2 responses

  1. What’s suite 101? Sounds interesting if money is involved :p

    January 28, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    • It’s this website where you can submit informational articles. They’re then published, and then you get paid in a way similar to google adsense – i.e. the more clicks you get on a post then the more money you earn. Sounds a bit dodge but there’s a woman who’s been doing it about 6 months and she earns enough to pay her mortgage each month, so it must be worth a shot! Just need to stay dedicated!

      January 28, 2011 at 11:03 pm

Leave a Reply

