Thoughts and scribblings of an overactive mind.

Half Year

It’s terrifying to think that we’re almost at the half year point. January seems like a lifetime ago by the way the weather is now, and yet at the same time it seems like only five minutes in the past. What have I achieved? There was an awful lot of optimism floating about at the year start – some of it misplaced, but it was all fun nonetheless. I’ve just this week secured a permanant job, so that’s…………

Wait, why on earth am I doing this? Surely the half year blog post will be much more useful when it is actually the half year? Truth be told I’m sat here not knowing what to do on the internet. Time is too short for me to get stuck in to my book, but I wanted to write something, so I go on here and stratch my brain, trying to think of something deep to write about, and I end up writing about something that hasn’t even happened yet. Bah!

If you’ll excuse me, I’ll come back at some other time when I have something useful to say. Right now I’ve got some mint choc chip ice cream to devour.

Leave a Reply

